Durrty Goodz ‘Oi Wot U Lookin At’ digital single out on itunes now

durrty goodzDurrty Goodz will release a new album, Overall on May 9

Durrty Goodz (born Dwayne Mahorn) is a U.K. artist. He was barely 15 years old when Kool FM crowned him Best MC. His recording debut was a nine-track EP, Axiom, released in 2007.

A legendary MC amongst grime fans, Goodz built up a following on pirate radio and a few choice singles, before signing to Polydor on a deal that ultimately went nowhere. He returned from his major label sabbatical in 2007, with the furious Axiom mixtape, and followed that with two more solid releases: 2009′s Ultrasound mixtape, and 2010′s free Born Blessed album.

Overall will be released on Goodz’ own Inapeace label, and is pretty Goodz-centric: the only guest appearance in 11 tracks comes from Inferno, on ‘Don’t Ask Me’. You can hear the first single from the record, ‘Oi Wot U Lookin At’, below.

There’s plenty more scope for singles too according to Goodz, “The album is full of singles and you’re supposed to release them to promote your album. If people support Oi Wot U Lookin At right now on i-Tunes it will help me to release more!!”.

Buy on iTunes Plus look out for Overall which the unique MC describes simply as, “Real, grime, music.”

Read more…. FACT MAG and RWD mag


1. My Life
2. Imagine
3. Don’t Ask Me (feat. Inferno)

4. Wots My Name

5. Oi Wot U Lookin At

6. Only Thing
7. Overall

8. Badda Than Ninja

9. Who’s Daa’t
10. Changes
11. Battle Hype

Durrty Goodz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: